Wind Advisory
Expires 7:00 PM CDT on September 30, 2014

Statement as of 3:53 am CDT on September 30, 2014/


... Wind Advisory in effect from 10 am MDT /11 am CDT/ this
morning to 6 PM MDT /7 PM CDT/ this evening...

The National Weather Service in Rapid City has issued a Wind
Advisory... which is in effect from 10 am MDT /11 am CDT/ this
morning to 6 PM MDT /7 PM CDT/ this evening.

* Timing... late this morning through this afternoon.

* Winds... southerly winds from 20 to 30 mph are expected early
this morning... but then the wind will shift to the west to
southwest late this morning and increase to 25 to 35 mph with
gusts up to 50 mph this afternoon.

* Impacts... sudden wind gusts can cause drivers to lose control...
especially in lightweight or high profile vehicles. Strong winds
can cause flying debris.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A Wind Advisory means 30 mph winds... or gusts over 45 mph... are
expected or occurring.







Return to city page

Units: English | Metric

Find the Weather for any City, State or Zipcode, or Country:

U.S. State List | Severe Weather | Tropical Storms | Ski Conditions
United States | Canada | Central America | South America | Asia | Europe | Australia | Africa | Islands

Weather Underground Copyright© 2014
Weather Underground, Inc.

Questions or Comments? Contact Us